Gov Rabiu Kwankwaso, The Absentee Governor

Gov Rabiu Kwankwaso of Kano State

The Governor of Kano State, Governor Rabiu Kwankwaso for the months of February, March and April 2012 – has shown to be the absentee Governor of the federation. A tabulation of his visitsoutside Kano State shows he has been outside of Kano for 60%  equivalent to 52 days of the 90 days of February, March and April 2012 combined – same as being absent for 3 days out of a 5 day work week for the period covering from February to April.

The last days of January 2012 – He traveled to Kaduna  by road on Friday, January 30, 2012.    He returned to Kano  by road on Tuesday, February 03, 2012 at about 12 noon (4 days away).

See below

A summary

Summary of February, 2012Total number of days in February, 2012:

29 days

Total number of days he spent outside the state:

16 days

Total number of days he spent in the state:

13 days

Summary of March, 2012Total number of days in March, 2012

31 days

Total number of days he spent outside the state

18 days

Total number of days he spent within the state

13 days

Summary of April, 2012
Total number of days in April, 2012

30 days

Total number of days he spent outside the state

18 days

Total number of days he spent within the state

12 days

 

February, 2012
He traveled toAbuja  on Friday, February 3, shortly after Juma’at Prayers.  He returned toKanoon Tuesday, February 7, 2012 at 5:30pm   with IRS Airlines (4 days away)Despite attacks on Sharada Police Station on Monday,   February 6, 2012 and Mariri (all he was away).  During this visit he attended the Wedding   Party of the son of former Governor of Kogi State Prince Abubakar Audu as   reported by The Sun newspaper of Monday February 06, 2012, page 3
One day after he returned fromAbuja  on Wednesday, February 08, 2012, he trevelled toLagoswith Arik Air.  The Aircraft took off at 5:30pm.  He returned toKanoon Friday, February 10, 2012 with IRS   Airlines.  The aircraft landed at   7:00pm (2 days away)
Two days after he returned from Lagos/Abuja, on   Sunday, February 12, 2012, he traveled toAbujaon board IRS Airlines.  The aircraft took off at 4:40pm.  He returned toKanoon Monday, February 13, 2012 with IRS   Airlines (one day away).
On Sunday, February 19, 2012, he traveled toAbujawith IRS   Airline.  The aircraft took off at   6:07pm.  He returned on Wednesday,   February 22, 2012 with IRS Airlines at 10:25am (3 days away).
On Monday, February 27, 2012.  He traveled toAbujawith Arik Air.  It took off from MAKIA at 7:45pm.  He returned toKanoon Wednesday, February 29, 2012 with   IRS Airline.  The aircraft landed at   MAKIA at 10:45am (2 days away).
March, 2012
On Wednesday, March 7, 2012.  He traveled toKadunaby road at 4:30pm.  He returned toKanoon Thursday, March 8, 2012 at 3:40pm (1 day away).
On Saturday, March 3, 2012, he traveled toAbujawith IRS at   8:30pm.  Returned toKanoon Tuesday, March 6, 2012 with IRS at   10:30am (3 days away).
On Wednesday, March 7, 2012, he traveled toKadunaand returned toKanoon Thursday, March 8, 2012 (1 day   away).
On Wednesday, March 14, 2012, he traveled toKadunaand returned toKanoon Monday March 19, 2012. (5 days away).
On Tuesday, March 20, 2012, he traveled toKaduna, proceed toAbuja  the following day Wednesday, March 21, 2012.    He chartered an Aircraft to Kebbi on March 22, 2012 and returned toAbujasame day.  He remained inAbujaup to March 28, 2012 (8 days away).
He returned toKano  on Wednesday, March 28, 2012 with IRS Airline at 10:30am.
On Saturday, March 31, 2012, he traveled to Yakawada   inKadunaStatefor a wedding.  He returned same day (one day away).
April, 2012
He traveled to Abuja  on Wednesday, 18th April, 2012 on board IRS Airline.  The aircraft took off from MAKIA at   7:00pm.  He returned to Kano on Saturday, 21st   April, 2012 with IRS Airline at 10:40am (3 days away)
He traveled toIsrael  along with his children and wife on Thursday, April 5, 2012 onboardEgypt  air.  The Aircraft took off from MAKIA   at 1.10am.  He returned on Wednesday,   April 18, 2012 at 11:20pm (13 days away)
He departed Kano  onboard IRS Airlines at 1:00pm to Abuja  today Monday, April 23, 2012.  He   returned to Kano  on Wednesday, 25thApril, 2012 with IRS at 10:30am(2 days away)
He traveled toAbuja  on Thursday, April 26, 2012, one day after he returned onboard IRS at 6:10pm.  He returned toKanoon Sunday, April 29, 2012 with IRS   Airline at 2:10pm(3 days away)
May, 2012
He traveled toKaduna  by road today, Friday, May 04, 2012 at 8:00am
Kwankwaso returned toKano  on Saturday, May 5, 2012 fromKaduna  by road at 8:00pm (2 days away)

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here