8.4 C
New York
Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Committee on Enforcement of 25% School fees reduction in Kano Inaugurated



- Advertisement -


Kano state Commissioner of Education, Malam Muhammad Sanusi Sa’id Kiru has formally Inaugurated a High powered Committee for the reduction of 25%  school fees by Private and Voluntary schools in the state.

Inaugurating the  27-member Committee in his office, the Commissioner tasked the members to ensure full compliance of the government’s directives by all  Private and Voluntary schools across the  state in respect of  3rd term school fees.

He further charged members of the Commitee to identify the recalcitrant schools as well as to  make recommendations for appropriate disciplinary actions against them.

While expressing confidence in the caliber of the Committee members, he urged them to work as an enforcement agents so as to achieve the set objectives

READ ALSO  How Gov. Yusuf Runs Kano Affairs As Family Business, As Ex- Gov  Kwankwaso’s Wife Becomes New Power Broker

He however, frawned at the attitudes of the defaulting private schools proprietors, saying that government will not reverse it’s decision on the reduction.

In her remark, the Chairperson of the Committee, Hajiya Lauratu Ado Diso assured the Commissioner of their determination to see to the success of the Committee.

Hajiya Lauratu Diso who is also the Permanent Secretary of the ministry, appealed to the Committee members to work tirelessly  with a view to achieving maximum sucessess

  Members of the Committee include Hajiya Lauratu Ado Diso as chairperson, Ahmed Tijjani Idris, Halima Sadiya Tukur, Barr. Ibrahim Ammani and Gwani Abdussalam Abdulqadir.

Other members are Malam Auwal Aqilu, Malam Hamza Yunusa, Mustapha Idris, Sani Garba Yakasai, Auwalu Ya’u KK, Ali Ahmad, Salisu Idris, Balarabe Alhassan, Sagir Umar Danbare and Salisu Auwalu.

READ ALSO  Trouble Inside Kano Govt As Kwankwaso Falls Out With Governor

Also in the Committee, are Hadiza S. Bako, Nura Muhammad, Shehu Na’Abba, Hussaini Muhammad, Dr. Shehu Shu’aib Kura and Musa Garba Gama.

Similarly, Usman Shu’aibu, Abubakar T. Abdurrahman, Hajiya Umma and Abdurrahman Magaji are also among the Commitee members while the DAGS of the ministry Comrade Dalha Isa Fagee will serve as the secretary.

It is worth noting that the membership of the Commitee were drawn from the ministry and its parastatals.

The commitee members are to also  go round the schools and  consult widely with the  parents to identify defaulting schools for appropriate sanctioning.

- Advertisement -spot_img

Hey there! Exciting news - we've deactivated our website's comment provider to focus on more interactive channels! Join the conversation on our stories through Facebook, Twitter, and other social media pages, and let's chat, share, and connect in the best way possible!

Join our social media

For even more exclusive content!

Of The Week


- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -

Of The Week

247Ureports Protects its' news articles from plagiarism as an important part of maintaining the integrity of our website.