Breaking News: 6 More Lawmakers Decamp to the APC in Imo State

Advertisement  Ecobank Advert

It has become a bazaar of defections at the Imo state house of assembly as six more lawmakers defect to the All Progressive Congress [APC] at the house of assembly seating today [Tuesday] in Owerri, Imo State.

This round of decampment followed the decampment of nine lawmakers to the APC.

With the new development, the Imo state house of assembly has become controlled by the APC. The APC had originally zero members at the Assembly chambers. It took the Supreme Court decision of January 14, 2020 to turn the State Assembly from a Peoples Democratic Party [PDP] controlled Assembly to an APC controlled party.

Among those that defected today were: Chigozie Nwaneri [Majority Leader, Oru East], Uche Ogbuau [Ikeduru], Eddie Obinna [Aboh, Mbaise], Samuel Otuibe [Ahiazu, Mbaise], Dominic Ezerioha [Oru West], Anayo Onyemechi [Owerri West].

Advertisement  Roducate_Free Licenses_300x250

Stay tuned


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here