Press Statement: ANPP NEC Meeting Ends In Abuja


The All Nigeria Peoples Party has expelled Mallam Isah Bala, the Bwari Area Council ANPP member who alleged that ACN is hijacking the merger of oppositions while advising the party to pull out of the APC, for contravening party rules and regulations as stipulated in ARTICLE 24;1, SUB-SECTION 1 and 2 of the 2006 Constitution, reviewed edition.

This was one of the resolutions of the National Executive Committee of the ANPP which met today at the party’s national secretariat; the NEC adopted the recommendation of the National Working Committee to suspend and expel the errant member, Mallam Bala. Other items on the communiqué from the NEC are as follows;

1. The ANPP has constituted its National Convention Committee; its made up of 23 members. The chairman of the committee is Governor Abdulazeez Yari, of Zamfara State, with Hon Emma Eneukwu, [National Publicity Secretary] as Secretary of the Committee.

2. The ANPP NEC has approved and adopted the establishment of its special/diaspora branches in USA, Togo, Benin Republic, and Ghana.

3. The ANPP NEC has adopted the recomendations of National Working Committee and replaced Chief John Oyegun, who resigned as the Deputy National Chairman, South, with Mr Solomon Edevbiri of Edo State as the new Deputy National Chairman, South.

4. The ANPP NEC has accepted the merger report presented by Dr Mallam Ibrahim Shekarau.


Hon Emma Eneukwu

National Publicity Secretary




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here