8.4 C
New York
Thursday, November 30, 2023

Boko Haram: Clark, others speak [Communique]



- Advertisement -




Communique Issued At The End Of An Emergency Meeting Of The Congress For Equality And Change (CEC)

  1. A well attended emergency meeting of the CEC was convened at the instance of its National Leader, Chief (Dr.) E. K. Clark in Abuja on Tuesday, April 09, 2013, to review contemporary national issues.
  2. The Congress considered the security situation in the country which, it believed, was detrimental to national development and took note of the various efforts by government, but noted that more needs to be done in the content and details of operation.
  3. After exhaustive deliberations, the Congress, noted that security should be all-embracing; covering the entire components of the country, and all its citizens wherever they may be, and therefore, resolved as follows:

(i)                That it re-iterates its unflinching support for Mr. President;

(ii)              Empathises with the victims of the various acts of violence and carnage that have occurred across the country in recent times;

(iii)            That Amnesty should not be left in the realm of speculation and or ambiguity but rather; deliberate steps should be taken to ensure that it does not constitute an incentive for unpatriotic elements or groups to cash on to perpetuate criminality and seek refuge in amnesty;

(iv)            That there should be a wider stakeholder consultation in arriving at the modalities expected to articulate the necessary preconditions to grant amnesty;

(v)              That special Courts  be established for the speedy prosecution of terrorists and their sponsors to serve as a deterrent to others;

(vi)             Call on the security agents to ensure the speedy identification, arrest and prosecution of the sponsors of these acts of terrorism;

(vii)          Call the National Assembly to hasten the passage of the Anti-Terrorism Bill.

(viii)        Finally commends Nigerians nationwide for their forebearance; and appeal to them to continue to be supportive of the Federal Government’s plans to maintain the peace and stability of our dear country Nigeria.

Long Live the Federal Republic of Nigeria!


Chief (Dr.) E. K. Clark, OFR, CON                                  Sen. Emeh Ebute

National Leader                                                                National Chairman



1 chief   sen.  e.k  clark       con national   leader  
2 sen.   ameh  ebute chairman   cec  and former senate president   benue state
3 sen.   roland owie former   chief whip of the senate    edo state
4 major   gen. hananaya fmr.   nigeria high commisioner to the u.k.     and corp marshal of frsc adamawa
5 sen.   alex kadiri fmr.   pro chancellor of university of benin kogi
6 dr.   cairo ojougboh fmr.   member house of rep., fmr senior special adviser to president obasanjo delta
7 alh.   yari  samaila   taraba
8 air   commordre indongesit  nkanga fmr.   military administrator of akwa ibam state and member of ferma board akwa   ibom
9 sen.   john wash pam fmr.   deputy senate president plateau
10 prince   ernest okojie business   mogul edo
11 dr.   b.k. anderson fmr.   member governing council, university of maiduguri delta
12 brig.   gen. s.e. oviawe rtd.   brig. gen.  
13 bala  j. takaya vice   president middle belt forum plateau
14 chief   richard lamai business   man edo
15 dr.   bolere ketebu fmr.   hon. member house of representatives and former secretary to the government   of bayelsa state. bayelsa
16 chief   ambrose akpanika fmr.   commissioner of health,  cross rivers   state cross   rivers
17 dr.   emman akpanobong publicity   secretary, south-south people assembly    (sspa) akwa   – ibom
18 prof.   s.e. bogoro prof   of animal  sceince,   abubarkar tafawa balewa university bauchi. bauchi
19 col.   j.d. dungs fmr.   military administrator of delta state. plateau
20 amb.   lawrence ekpebu fmr.   commissioner for finance old rivers state and fmr. nigerian ambassador to   cote di’voire bayelsa
21 mac  emakpore fmr.   director, nigeria television authority. delta
22 sen.   abdullahi kiim senator taraba
  bagudu   usman fmr.   commissioner for local government affairs, nassarawa state. nassarawa
23 sen.   a. h. t. hassan fmr.   member, nipost board  
24 hon.   tira musa fmr.   member, house of representatives. niger
25 hon   hajara usman kusherki    
26 rev.   grace ekanem fmr.   commissioner in cross rivers state and member governing council, university   of uyo. cross   rivers
27 chief   dan offoboche fmr.   deputy governor, old cross rivers state cross   rivers
28 douglas   naingba   bayelsa
29 chief   ominimini obiuwevbi commissioner,   desopadec delta
30 dr.   m.p. okonny fmr.   commisioner economic development, old rivers state; member governing council,   university of lagos. rivers
31 grace   ekpiwhre fmr.   minister, science & tec. delta
32 prof.   saliba mukoro prof   of criminology delta
33 air   commodre ibrahim kefas fmr.   mil. administrator,  delta state. taraba
34 gen.   ibrahim a. sabo retired   general bauchi
35 gen.   i.r. bamaiyi retired   general kebbi
36 dame   esther uduehi fmr.   senior presidential adviser on national assembly,  deputy chairman, c.e.c delta
37 alphonsus   ogbeh politician benue
38 dr.   pogu bitrus politician bornu
39 pharm.   peter momoh politician kogi
40 emma   tawasse retired   nta staff benue
41 malla   a. gadzama retired   fed. civil servant. bornu

Hey there! Exciting news - we've deactivated our website's comment provider to focus on more interactive channels! Join the conversation on our stories through Facebook, Twitter, and other social media pages, and let's chat, share, and connect in the best way possible!

Join or social media

For even more exclusive content!

Of The Week


- Advertisement -

Of The Week

247Ureports Protects its' news articles from plagiarism as an important part of maintaining the integrity of our website.