Ugwuanyi, Ihedioha Others Receive Certificates Of Return From INEC


Enugu state governor-elect, Ifeany Ugwuanyi, and his Imo state counterpart, Emeka Ihedioha, and members of the states’ houses of assembly elected during the last general election have been issued certificates of return.

Also issued the certificate of return is the Deputies governor elect of the two states.

The certificates were jointly issued today (Wednesday) at a brief but colourful ceremony at the INEC’s office in Enugu by the national commissioner in charge of Enugu, Anambra and Benue state, Festus Okoye and the state’s resident electoral commissioner, Emeka Ononanmadu.

Imo state: Emeka Ihedioha

The Independent National  Electoral Commission INEC has also issued certificate of returns to Imo State Governor Elect Emeka Ihedioha along side elected members  of the state house of assembly

While receiving the certificate of returns in Owerri Emeka  Ihedioha  lauded  INEC and the security agents for their efforts and transparency in the just concluded elections in the state

Our Correspondent Saturday Ochia reports that the newly  elected 27 members of the Imo State House of Assembly also received their certificates of return.

Some of the Lawmakers who also received their certificate of returns  said they will work  in synergy with the executive to provide the much needed  democratic dividends to the people.

The Governor Elect Emeka Ihedioha  of the Peoples Democratic Party was declared winner f the 2019 Governorship Election after defeating his closest rival Uche Nwosu of the Action Alliance party at the just concluded March 9th Governorship Election.

Bayelsa state

Also, newly elected members of the Bayelsa House Of Assembly have expressed commitment to service and effective representation of the people of their constituencies.

They spoke to TVC News after receiving their certificates of return from the Independent National Electoral Commission in Yenagoa, the Bayelsa State

Ovieteme George reports that the presentation of Certificates of Return to members-elect of the Bayelsa House of Assembly was in recognition of their victory by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

Some the elected lawmakers would be representing their constituencies in the Bayelsa Assembly for the third time.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here