Oduah, 3 Other Ministers Quit Jonathan’s Cabinet


247 breaking news

As politicians continue to perfect strategies towards realizing their 2015 political ambitions, four ministers have resigned from President Goodluck Jonathan‘s cabinet.

They are Ministers of Aviation, Stella Oduah; Police Affairs, Caleb Olubolade; Niger Delta, Godsday Orubebe and Minister of State for Finance, Yerima Ngama .

It is believed that three of the ministers- Olubolade, Orubebe and Ngama, are governorship aspirants in their respective states of Delta, Ekiti and Yobe.

However, it is not clear why the controversial Minister of Aviation, Stella Oduah, also resigned.

Oduah, was recently indicted by the House of Representatives Committee that investigated the purchase of the controversial two armoured BMW cars in the sum of N255 million that is believed to have been grossly inflated.

A source in the Presidency informed Prompt News that the President may have asked Oduah to resign alongside the three ministers so that she could again, play a key role as he prepares to declare for re-election in 2015.

The erstwhile Aviation Minister played a prominent role in President Jonathan campaign team in 2011.

Source: http://www.promptnewsonline.com/breaking-news-2015-oduah-3-other-ministers-quit-jonathans-cabinet/




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here