Bayelsa State Tenders Board Inaugurated



The commissioner of environment, Dr. Sylvanus Abila has inaugurated the ministerial tenders’ board of the ministry. The commissioner noted that the ministerial tender’s board was reconstituted and inaugurated in pursuant to the provisions of the state public procurement law, 2009 and other circulars and decisions of the state executive council.


He Charged members to work assiduously to achieve the full implementation of the ministry’s budget. He further emphasized that the mandate of the board is to invite and consider tenders and making appropriate recommendations of contracts in line with the public procurement law, 2009 and other manuals and circulars guiding the implementation.


Dr. Abila assured the board of his co-operation and support to enable them succeed as part of the state governor’s Restoration Agenda.


Responding, the chairman of the board who is also the permanent secretary of the ministry, Dr. B.E.G. Kpokiri assured the commissioner that the reconstituted board will work to achieve the set goals and expressed optimism in the ability of other members of the board to work hand in hand with him. Other members of the tender’s board are: Mr. Clement Ogola (HOD- Finance), Mrs. Gladys Ikuli (HOD- Human Resources & Management), Engr. Japhat A. Bank (Director- Petroleum & Pollution Department), Mr. W.O. Agada (HOD- Environmental Assessment Department), Mr. Gbabra Yoruba (HOD- Flood & Erosion), Mr. Josiah Claude Eze (HOD- Forestry) Mr. Sinivie George (Director- Environmental Health & Sanitation) and Mr. Kwame O. Soroh (HOD- Planning Research & Statistics).








Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here