Dahiru, Nazeef, Isa Win Bauchi PDP Senate Primary

From Ahmad Saka ,Bauchi
Senator Suleiman Nazeef Gamawa, Senator Isa Hamma Misau and Alhaji Garba Dahiru have emerged winners of the People’s Democratic Party  PDP  senatorial Primary Election in three senatorial districts in Bauchi State.
Announcing the result in Bauchi, the Chairman of the election, panel in Bauchi  Barrister Wilson Iorshe said for Bauchi south. Senatorial seat Garba Dahiru scored the highest votes of 382 and defeated Ladan Salisu who scored 372.
The Chairman said the election was peaceful and they recorded 20 invalid votes.
Barrister Wilson announced that Senator Nazeef and Senator Hamma contested the election unopposed in Bauchi North and Bauchi central senatorial districts and affirmed their nominations as the candidates of PDP in the next general election.