8.4 C
New York
Friday, December 8, 2023

Imo 2015  Election: Results Of PDP Primary Election – By John Mgbe



- Advertisement -


Imo  State, just  like  every  other  state  in  the  Federation,  is   passing  through  a  period  of  brisk  political  activities  in  the   past  few  days. The  highpoint  of  these   activities  can  be  found  in  the Peoples  Democratic  Party( PDP)  which  has  been   carrying  out  its  primary  elections  strictly  in  line  with  its  national  timeframe. SO far,  the  PDP  has  conducted  its  State  Assembly  primary  election  and  results  have  been  released. The   results  for  the   candidates  of  the  party  in  the   ten  Federal  constituencies  in  Imo  State  has  just  been  released. The   result of each of the Federal Constituencies is as follows:

  • Ahiazu/Ezinihitte                           Nnanna  Igbokwe;
  • Aboh/Mbaise/Ngor Okpala       HON  Bede  Eke;
  • Ideato Patricia  Udogu;
  • Mbaitoli/Ikeduru Henry  Nwawuba;
  • -HON. Jones Onyereri;
  • Okigwe South———————–Lady  Blessing  Nwaoba;
  • Okigwe North———————-HON.  Obinna  Onwubuariri;
  • Ohaji/Egbema/Oguta/Oru West- HON. Goodluck Nana  Opiah;
  • Orsu/Orlu/Oru East————–HON.Uche Godwin  Diala;

(10)Owerri Federal: HON.Onyewuchi  Ezenwa .


Results  for  Senatorial  zones:

  • Okigwe Zone—–Chief Athan  Achonu
  • Orlu zone———Senator  Hope  Uzodimma
  • Owerri zone——HON. Sam  Daddy Anyanwu


General  comment: The  incumbents  that  were  defeated  are(1) HON. Gerald  Irona  who  is  the  incumbent  member  representing Ohaji/Egbema/Oguta/Oru West  Federal  Constituency.(2)HON. Professor  Chudi  Uwazuruike   who  is  presently  representing Ehime/Mbano/Ihitte  Uboma/Obowo  Federal  Constituency   lost  to  Lady  Blessing Ifeyinwa Nwoba.(3) In  the  same  vein, Chief  Jerry  Alagboso  representing Orsu/Orlu/OruEast  Federal  Constituency  lost  to  Uche  Godwin  Diala.

The  incumbent  legislators  who   retained  their  seats  in  the  Federal  House  of  Representatives  include HON.Nnanna  Igbokwe, HON.Jones  Onyereri  and HON.Ezenwa  Onyewuchi  representing  Ahiazu/Ezinihitte Federal  Constituency, Nkwerre/Isu/Nwangele/Njaba Federal  Constituency  and Owerri Federal  Constituency  respectively.

READ ALSO  Stop These Injustices Against Ndigbo: Open Letter To President Tinubu By Igbo Leadership In UK And Ireland

The  incumbent  senator  for  Orlu  senatorial  zone, Chief  Hope  Uzodimma  defeated  Chief Felix  Idiga(JAFAC)  and  Chief  ThankGod  Ezeani to   retain  his  seat.

In  Owerri  zone,   a  serving State House  of  Assembly   member, for  Ikeduru  State  constituency,HON.  Sam  Daddy  Anyanwu  defeated  Chief  Asoluka  while  in  Okigwe  zone, Chief  Athan  Achonu  defeated  Professor  Obiarieri.


PDP  Governorship  Primary  Election: This  is  the  mother  of  all  primaries  in  IMO State. The  venue  of  the    event, the  Dan  Anyiam  Stadium, Owerri  is  now  like  a  war  zone. The  entire  vicinity  of  the  venue  has  been  cordoned  off  by  operatives  of  the  various  Security  Agencies: The  Nigerian Army, The  Nigerian  Police  and  all  kinds  of  uniformed     security  operatives most  of  who  are  brandishing  all  manners  of  weapons. As  I  write  this  report,  accreditation  of  the  delegates  is  ongoing. We  are  keeping  a  close  tab  on  the  developments  and  as  soon  as  the  result  of  the  primary  election  is   officially  released,  this   website will   release  it  timely  and  promptly. However,  there  are  all  manner  of  fake  results  making  the  rounds  here. These results    lack credibility and should be jettisoned in order   to avert    possible pandemonium    in the larger society.



All Progressives  Congress(APC) Primary  Election: It  is  difficult  to  follow  what  is  happening  in  the  APC .In  the  first  place,  Imo  State  APC  is  the   only  political   party  in  Nigeria  where  nobody  has  expressed  an   intention  to   be  governor  in  2015.The  incumbent  governor,  Rochas  Okorocha,  is  in  the  race  for  the  Presidency. None  of  the  members  of  the   APC  is  courageous  enough  to   aspire  to  the  governorship  as  a  result  of  fear  of  the  state  governor. Please  Goggle  and  read  my  viewpoint  entitled :”As  Okorocha  Goes  for  Presidency: Is  This  The  8th  Wonder  of  Modern  World?” I  am  unable  to  understand  what  is   happening  in  the  APC  in  regard  to  the  various  primaries. Everything  is  shrouded  in  secrecy.

READ ALSO  Infrastructural Development in AMAC: Is Hon Christopher Zakka Maikalangu, Emulating Nyesom Wike?


All Progressives  Grand  Alliance(APGA):The  APGA  has  also  been  conducting  its  primaries. However,  the  results  released  so  far  are   doubtful  and  cannot  be  relied  upon   until   further  investigations  are   made. Just  a  few  hours  ago,  the   palatial  residence  of  Captain Emma  Iheanacho,  a  gubernatorial  aspirant  of  the  APGA,  was  agog  with  celebrations  to  the  effect  that  he  won  the  APGA  governorship  primaries. On  further  investigation,  I   was  also  told  that  the  camp  of  MR. EZE,  another  governorship  aspirant  of  APGA,  is  also   claiming  victory  as  winner  of  the  Governorship  primaries. So,  the  authentic  winner  of  the   governorship    primary  of  APGA,  will  be  confirmed  tomorrow  or   soon.



John Mgbe



Hey there! Exciting news - we've deactivated our website's comment provider to focus on more interactive channels! Join the conversation on our stories through Facebook, Twitter, and other social media pages, and let's chat, share, and connect in the best way possible!

Join or social media

For even more exclusive content!

Of The Week


- Advertisement -

Of The Week

247Ureports Protects its' news articles from plagiarism as an important part of maintaining the integrity of our website.