2015: Women for Goodluck Anambra North Zone Inaugurated


The women for Goodluck campaign group has taken its sensitization and familiarization tour to Anambra North senatorial district which saw over 3000 women in attendance with the inauguration of 7 Local Government Area co-ordinators as the climax of the occasion.
Inaugurating the co-ordinators, the Anambra State, co-ordinator, Women for Goodluck 2015, Mrs. Maudlyn .A. Udeze charged the co-ordinators to work for grace instead of gain noting that the essence of the inauguration was to enable them to embark on a grassroots mobilization and sensitization of the people of the area on the need for them to vote massively for President Goodluck Jonathan come 2015 general election.
She expressed satisfaction over the mammoth women crowd that thronged the venue of the inauguration led by the zonal co-ordinator of the group Mrs. Ifeoma Ikelly saying that with their enormous numbers Goodluck would win convincingly in the area.
Mrs. Udeze urge the women not to look at the campaign of calumny of the opposition parties but to focused mainly on the good deeds of Mr. President who she described as a loving and caring father.
She further said that group can only endorse any other candidates after the primary elections must have been carried out and warned them never to align with any other person until after the primaries noting that their primary objective now was to ensure that President Goodluck Jonathan got re-elected in 2015.
Earlier in remark,  Anambra Central Co-ordinator, Amb. Hon. Tonia Chukwudebelu urged them to shun gossip and concentrate more on how to ensure smooth passage of Mr. President.
Names of the newly elected co-ordinator and their LGAs are as follows: –

Zonal Co-ordinator              –       Mrs. Ifeoma Ikelly
1.      Anambra West    –       Mrs. Obi Theresa
2.      Onitsha south   –       Mrs. Nwolisa Ifunanya
3.      Ogbaru          –       Mrs. Josephine Chukwuma
4.      Onitsha North   –       Mrs. Nkiruka Nnabuife
5.      Oyi                     –       Mrs. Helen Ikedebelu
6.      Ayamelum                –       Mrs. Ngozi Manafa
7.      Anambra East    –       Mrs. Uchechukwu Okonkwo




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here